Steps In Mommyhood

Adventures of a First Time Mom

Book Review: Wherever You Are My Love Will Find You by Nancy Tillman

Wherever You Are

Wherever You Are My Love Will Find You
By:
 Nancy Tillman
Publication Date: September 14, 2010
Genre: Children’s Literature

Summary:
. . . I wanted you more than you’ll ever know,
so I sent love to follow wherever you go. . . .

Love is the greatest gift we have to give our children. It’s the one thing they can carry with them each and every day.

If love could take shape it might look something like these heartfelt words and images from the inimitable Nancy Tillman. Here is a book to share with your loved ones, no matter how near or far, young or old, they are.

*~*

Note: This is cross-posted from my book review blog Livre It To Me.

This is my first review for a children’s book and I couldn’t be more excited. This book was actually given to me by a previous coworker right after BabyJ was born. I read this book to him every morning before I take him to daycare. Between the incredible artwork and rhythmic rhyming, BabyJ is thoroughly engrossed in the story each time. He smiles along with the rhymes.

I love children’s books, but this one has a special place for me. The basic message of the story is that the reader will always love their child, regardless of where they are or how they feel. The love that the reader feels for their child surrounds them wherever they are. To be honest, I was an emotional wreck the first few times I read this to my son. Even now, I tear up at times. If he is more wide awake while I read, I will catch him looking up at me and smiling as I work through the flow of the story.

The artwork in this book is something else, as well. There’s something beautiful and serene about the images. Each page includes an image of an animal of some kind and the colors are perfectly chosen.

I look forward to owning more of Nancy Tillman’s books and reading them to my son as he grows up. Definitely add this book to your collection if you have any little ones around.

*~*

The Final Countdown – 5 Stars!

Links
Amazon – Board Book
Amazon – Hardcover
Amazon – Kindle
Goodreads Book Page

FOLLOW ME ON FACEBOOK!

FOLLOW ME ON FACEBOOK!

Leave a Reply

