Steps In Mommyhood

Adventures of a First Time Mom

(M) Me Time

One thing I’ve learned over the last few months is how important it is for me to take time to myself. I don’t necessarily mean an entire weekend of time away, but just something for me. Maybe the includes going to the gym, grocery shopping, taking a walk… Just getting away for a bit.

Having those moments to myself work to get my mind back in place. Re-centering is so important when us parents have to be so focused on the safety, happiness, and development of our little loved ones.

I’ve been taking time to read, take naps, exercise, and snuggle with my husband and/or cats. It makes those moments I am reunited with my baby that much more wonderful.

What do you do to refresh away from the little ones or your daily duties?

Leave a Reply

